Skip navigation links

Call us directly: (641) 464-0691

109 W. Madison Mt. Ayr, IA 50854 View Location

Nov 29

“1st Five” Program Expands to Ringgold County

Beginning October 1, Ringgold County is included in the 1st Five Program as it expands in Iowa.  The 1st Five model supports health providers in the earlier detection of social-emotional and developmental delays and family risk-related factors in children birth to 5 and coordinates referrals, interventions and follow-up.  Marion County Public Health will be the provider of this service to the following counties:  Marion, Jasper, Poweshiek, Clarke, Lucas, Monroe, Ringgold, Decatur, Wayne and Appanoose.

If you wish to know more about the Iowa 1st Five Program, please follow this link: